Carson Horspool Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 16 Jan 2017 23:46:38 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Jan 12, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2017.html <p><b>1:00:00</b></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Chill Hilly run up to Green Springs. Lost &quot;What Are the Odds&quot; and I had to carry a piece of a cinderblock the whole run. Probably gained quite a bit of muscle from it, so I wasn&#39;t upset that I lost.</p> Thu, 12 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 11, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2017.html <p><strong>60:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Workout-- not really sure what to call it. Super cheese workout, but it was supposed to be. Just got our legs moving. Worked on our form mostly and I feel like it helped a lot.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 11 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 10, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2017.html <p><strong>55:00</strong></p> <p>#TrailRunTuesday</p> <p>Dope run out at Temple Quarry. Sad that there wasn&#39;t rain or&nbsp;thunder and the lightning didn&#39;t ALMOST KILL us&nbsp;this time. Just kidding I&#39;m grateful to be here, and so are you, because let&#39;s face it: you wouldn&#39;t know what to do without me. :]]</p> Tue, 10 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 09, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2017.html <p><strong>1:22:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Long run with 3 sets of 1x1x2 pickups. Had to go to the bathroom so I got left and had no idea where everyone went. Luckily some kids were still hanging out at the high school (for reasons unknown) and they directed me to my friends. Ended up catching up to them like 2.5 miles in, and discovered that I started 5 minutes after them. Average pace of 6:46 which is hecka fast for a long run, but it wasn&#39;t that hard so that&#39;s good.</p> Mon, 09 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 08, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2017.html <p>church at 1:00 so I slept in until 10.... :]</p> Sun, 08 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 07, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-07-2017.html <p><strong>1:15:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Nice chill long run with Colton Logan and Corbin. Went up Foremaster and down the other side onto the river trail. Ended up looping back near the high school with 20 minutes left still, so we had to extend hardcore. Then Logan and I still had to extent 15 more because we are level 3. Wowzers that sure was fun.</p> Sat, 07 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 06, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-06-2017.html <p><strong>55:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Had the 6 minute test today. Run as far as you can in 6 minutes. My main goal was to get 5 laps in, and the furthest I&nbsp;wanted to get was 2100 meters. Finished with 2016 meters, and I&nbsp;was <em>very </em>satisfied. I am SO ready to race on the&nbsp;track this season.</p> <p>Also, IT SNOWED!!</p> Fri, 06 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 05, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-05-2017.html <p><strong>1:03:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Finally back with the TEAM. Did some clutch Old Man Hills, and I&#39;m definitely antsy for races. I&#39;m just ready to run fast. Can&#39;t wait for the 6 minute test tomorrow. #Ready2Rek</p> Thu, 05 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 04, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-04-2017.html <p><strong>1:00:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Up to Green Springs... again. We&#39;ve done this same run like 4 times over the break lol. Chill run with minimal difficulty.</p> Wed, 04 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 03, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2017.html <p><strong>35:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Slept way toooo long xD</p> <p>Was on a campout with Corbin Logan Colton and Parker, and we ran up to some sick red cliffs in Warner Valley. Stopped halfway through the run and just climbed up them. Pretty stupid and dangerous, but the view from on top was wizard.</p> Tue, 03 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 02, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2017.html <p><strong>1:30:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&#8203;Long run up to green springs. Meant to do reverse Washington Parkway loop but got lost somewhere so just ran circles all over the neighborhood. Not very tough for me, but it seemed to be for others.</p> Mon, 02 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 01, 2017 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-01-2017.html Sun, 01 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 31, 2016 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-31-2016.html <p><b>55:00</b>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Woke up late... again. Ran from my house up to Green Springs and met up with some of the guys I was supposed to start with. Ran back to high school with them and still had a lot to go, so just ran back to my neighborhood and made a few loops. It&#39;s weird running by yourself, but I feel like it&#39;s good sometimes because it allows you to visualize a race and you can focus on your form and breathing and such, rather than focusing on how well your buddies love lives are xD</p> Sat, 31 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 30, 2016 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-30-2016.html <p><strong>&#8203;56:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&#8203;Well the distance of this run says it all. Went out to Chuckwala with the team and it friggin sucked eggs. On the way back my back seized up like hardcore and I was having a hard time breathing, so it was difficult lol. I stopped and walked for like 20 seconds, and managed to recover enough to stay close behind the group, but it hurt pretty dang bad the whole time. Hopefully I don&#39;t die.</p> Fri, 30 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 29, 2016 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-29-2016.html <p><strong>1:15:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Nice run up to green springs. Pickups were cheese.&nbsp;Me and Logan had to do an extra 15 minutes after because we are level 3, and it&#39;s kinda depressing when you get back to the high school and realize you still have quite a bit more time.</p> Thu, 29 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 28, 2016 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-28-2016.html <p><strong>55:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&#8203;Was 2 minutes late to meet at the high school, so Corbin and Colton left me... but ran out to Washington with an avg. pace of 6:50 &gt;:) excited to run fast on the track this year</p> Wed, 28 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 27, 2016 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-27-2016.html <p><strong>40:00</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Accidentaly recorded this run as biking on my new watch... gotta get used to it lol. Chill run with with grass loops at 2450 park</p> Tue, 27 Dec 2016 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 26, 2016 http://Horsbra.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-26-2016.html <p><strong>56:56</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>First run with my new watch! Excited to record my runs finally lol. Easy chill run up to green springs&nbsp;</p> Mon, 26 Dec 2016 07:00:00